Back in action!

3 09 2014

My dear Seanetters, 

Thank you for your forbearance during my shockingly long break from blogging. Vacation was a big part of it, but I also finished the Field Guide to Beached Birds of the Southeastern United States (in the hands of the printer right now!) and I also started a new job, which has caught me up in a whirlwind of activity. I am just now beginning as an Assistant Professor in the Natural Sciences Department at Northern Essex Community College in Massachusetts. It’s where my mother got both her associate’s degree and her nursing degree, and several of my relatives are current students, so already, it feels like home. 

For some reason, many chairs are being stored in the office I share.

For some reason, many chairs are being stored in the office I share.

I want to assure you that I plan to continue my direction of SEANET, and I will back in tip top blogging form starting now. I expect to be able to maintain my (sometimes inadequate) level of attention to SEANET even with my now full time teaching responsibilities. I hope you will continue to bear with me, and thanks for your patience over the years! 

Just like my student days, making out my class schedule.

Just like my student days, making out my class schedule.

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 09 2014
Maureen

Congrats on both the Field Guide to Beached Birds and the new position! !! I learn so much from your Blog and the Dead Bird Quiz . Thanks.

4 09 2014
scourc01

Thank you so much! I love doing the blog, so it’s always nice to hear that it’s benefiting people!

Leave a Reply

