Featured Beach: ME_81

3 03 2011

Kathy Kelly joined SEANET in October and patrols a stretch of Old Orchard Beach in Maine. She periodically sends photos of the general scene out there, and of beach visitors (human and non-human). We here at SEANET central noticed an uncommon beauty and polish to these images, and your SEANET blogger was therefore not surprised to learn that Kathy had worked professionally as a news photographer in New Jersey for 20 years. She writes:

“I moved to Maine five years ago, where I now have my own business doing corporate and commercial photography, events, and portraits. I began bird watching when I moved to Maine and started volunteering with Maine Audubon. I don’t usually photograph birds, though, because I’m still trying just to see them and identify them with my binoculars. SEANET-ers are invited to follow my work by “liking” my Facebook fan page or to check out my website.”

I whole-heartedly agree–in addition to perusing this handful of photos, please do visit Kathy’s sites; she does beautiful work!

In the right hands, winter is more stark beauty than pure misery. (photo: K. Kelly)

An exception to Kathy's usual restraint regarding live bird photos. Name that bird! (photo: K. Kelly)

These horse cart drivers have also been seen by Barbara Grunden on a neighboring SEANET beach. (photo: K. Kelly)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

