Reviewers needed for Beached Bird Field Guide!

2 07 2014

Thanks to the strenuous efforts of Beth Mellor in the Tufts Media Services department, we are approaching a full proof of the Field Guide to Beached Birds of the Southeastern United States! Now, before we go to print, I need many willing pairs of eyes to look it over at any level of thoroughness. If you would like to have an early look at the book, and help me find errors, awkward or confusing points, or stylistic issues, please post a comment or send me an email, and when we have the complete draft, I will send it your way.

Thank you in advance for your aid in this endeavor! I am getting very excited about the imminent printing of this thing. Our dear Dr. Julie Ellis beats me out by having an actual baby this summer, but this was the best I could muster.

Sample page. Beautiful, no?

Sample page. Beautiful, no?

Actions

Information

10 responses

2 07 2014
Michelle Frazier

We have been slacking with monitoring our beach, so will attempt to redeem ourselves by offering to help with this effort!

3 07 2014
scourc01

HA! Great! Thank you so much Michelle!

2 07 2014
Wendy Stanton

Hi, Sarah. I’ll be more than happy to look over the new guide!

3 07 2014
scourc01

Yay! Thank you Wendy!

2 07 2014
Leah

I volunteer with the Beached Bird Survey of BC using Beached Birds: A COASST Field Guide. I’d love to have a look at your guide if you could use a volunteer’s opinion!

3 07 2014
scourc01

absolutely! Thank you! I will add you to my email list for when we have our proof in hand!

4 07 2014
Wouter van Gestel

If you think a reviewer from Europe can be usefull to your project, then I’ll be happy to take part.

Wouter

7 07 2014
scourc01

Are you kidding, Wouter?! Of course you will be very useful!!!!

5 07 2014
KL MSN E-mails

I can do a thorough read of it, depending on the month the draft is ready for review. DO keep me in mind though. SEANET is a good organization and I would like to help. Kathanne Lynch emailaccount77@msn.com 303-968-4750 Permanent Address: 1298 Northridge Ct, Golden, CO 80401 Summer/ Fall 2014 Address: 39 Dunstan Landing Rd #32, Scarborough, ME 04074

Date: Wed, 2 Jul 2014 15:50:18 +0000 To: emailaccount77@msn.com

7 07 2014
scourc01

great! Thank you Kathanne!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

